tkwskT'Kope was awarded the section's trophy for outstanding ceremonies teams at last weekend's Section W-1N Conclave at Camp Pigott.

The Ralph Kirschner Trophy was created to honor the memory of the former W-1B Section Adviser. It has been given out since 1987. Originally it was given to the #1 ranked Pre-Ordeal team at the Section Conclave. Recently is has been given to the lodge with the most "Honor" teams at conclave. This last conclave members of the T'Kope Kwiskwis lodge successfully defended their title and won the trophy for the 6th straight time! Congratulations to the ceremonialists who put in many hours of hard work behind the scenes and made this honor possible.

This year's "Honor" teams:


Keith P       Tony M

Allen S       Logan C


Brian S      Brett A

Ryan O      Mitchell H


Keith P      Tony M

Allen S      Logan C


Allen S


Here is a list of previous winners:

1987      Tillicum

1988      Tillicum

1989      Kelcema

1990      Kelcema

1991      T'Kope Kwiskwis

1992      T'Kope Kwiskwis

1993      T'Kope Kwiskwis

1994      Kelcema

1995      Quilshan

1996      Kelcema

1997      Not Given

1998      Not Given

1999      Not Given

2000      Not Given

2001      Not Given

2002      Not Given

2003      Sikhs Mox Lamonti

2004      T'Kope Kwiskwis

2005      T'Kope Kwiskwis

2006      T'Kope Kwiskwis

2007      T'Kope Kwiskwis

2008     T'Kope Kwiskwis

2009     T'Kope Kwiskwis